This is a thumbnail for the video: Basque Country | North of Spain [4K]

Basque Country | North of Spain [4K]

7K views · 3 years ago

The Basque Country is an autonomous community in northern Spain that includes the provinces of Alava, Vizcaya and Guipuzqua.

The Basque Country was granted autonomous status in 1978. Vitoria is the capital of the province of Alava and the unofficial capital of the Basque Country. it is the first Spanish municipality to be awarded the title of European Green Capital (in 2012) and was also recognized by the UN as the Global Green City Prize (in 2019).
San Sebastian Donostia is the capital of the province of Guipuzqua, the International Film Festival is held here every year, the history of the city began in 1181
Bilbao is the capital of the Vizcaya province and the second largest industrial region after Barcelona.
The Guggenheim Museum is his business card.

Basque Country in the north of the Iberian Peninsula. - this is a completely different Spain, so different and so beautiful.

View comments on YouTube website.